Implementing the five languages of appreciation can boost staff morale and improve productivity. Source: Unsplash/Brooke Cagle.

Sophie Venz

Case study: How using the five languages of appreciation in the workplace can increase staff engagement

Sophie Venz
5 minute Read

A common concept in which romantic compatibility is considered is the ‘five love languages’, first popularised by Gary Chapman in his 1992 book of the same name.

Essentially, an individual’s love language is interpreted as how they would best like their partner to express love for them. 

These languages are defined as:


Words of affirmation

The language of using words to communicate a positive message

Become a SmartCompany Plus subscriber to keep reading

Get your first 30 days FREE with the promocode 30FREE
Subscribe now
Already a Plus member?