Change when your Gmail messages are marked “read”

If you have access to a Gmail account with other people, then you may find that when you log in those messages are already marked as “read”.

 

However, you can actually change that to ensure messages you’ve never seen are always marked as unread.

 

To do so, open the Settings page, then head to the “accounts” tab. There, you’ll be able to choose at the bottom of the screen whether you want to leave messages marked as read or not when they are opened by others.

Trending

COMMENTS

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments