Check before deleting individual emails on iOS

tech-tricksOccasionally when you’re browsing through your iOS device, you may accidentally delete an email or two. It’s a simple mistake, easy to make – but there’s an even easier way to make sure you don’t.

 

Open up the Settings app on your iPhone, then head to Mail, Contacts and Calendars. There, about halfway down the page, you’ll see an option for “ask before deleting”. Switch that to “on”.

 

That way, you’ll always be asked to be sure if you’re deleting a message. It can get annoying, but may save you in an emergency.

COMMENTS

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments